Ninja Dream Teen

Ninja Dream Teen

Clouds blocked the moonlight from directly hitting me as I approached the door. I wandered down the curvy, concrete stairs as the car I had arrived in drove off. I wasn’t even sure if this was the right place. My heart thumped loudly in my chest as my hand rapped loudly on the wooden door. As the door creaked open, I grasped my sword tightly.
“Anndi! Come on in. You look wonderful.” Maddy’s mom smiled a wide grin at me.

Walking into a room with a couch, I looked at the other five girls and two boys dressed as pirates. I glanced at the people around me. People aren’t my element; I stood quietly waiting for something to happen. Luckily my best friend, Savy, was there to greet me. Though I stood at the party, I was not mentally there, my mind wandered in a sea of thoughts.

People then started moving into the other room, I followed them. A teenager wearing chainmail was standing there. He was Maddy’s boyfriend, Dave, quite a strange boy. I think at the time there was someone else there, but I couldn’t see them. I inspected the chainmail and tried to have a conversation.

It wasn’t long before Maddy started playing party games. Savy’s little brother and the other young man ran off to do something else, and Dave talked with Maddy’s mom, inside. Us five girls began lawn bowling. As we began rolling the ball, we quickly noticed that we were on a hill that led into darkness. Us fourteen year old girls kept arguing about who would go down to retrieve the ball.

I grew bored as people fought out of fear of venturing into the darkness. With food on my mind and not in my tummy, I went towards the front door. There before me stood a ninja, the ultimate battle was about to begin. I don’t know how it began but with my plastic sword and his stolen weapon, we dueled. A huge smile was spread across my face, and I’m sure he was having fun too. I stabbed at him and blocked his attack, and saw an opening. My sword went for his forehead and stabbed into him, sinking inches into his flesh and causing blood to trickle down.

Someone called an ambulance. The teenager took off his ninja mask, allowing me to see his cute face and blond hair. He insisted that he was fine but I didn’t see him again for the rest of the night. Just before I went home, Savy’s little brother broke my sword. But I still have it to this day.

I woke up. This had happened three years ago, but instead of stabbing into the ninja’s head, I had nearly nicked him and he needed to get a bandaid. No ambulance was called. It was odd to me that after years of not thinking about that day, the memory had returned to me. I would have two more dreams about this guy over the next week.

These following two sections are in the order that I dreamed them but, if they had actually happened, would make more sense in flip flopped order. Read them in whichever order you wish.

Dream two:

I was sitting on a bar stool and that blonde ninja sat next to me. He was looking at me with a big smile on his face, and began flirting with me. We were laughing, poking fun at each other, having fun and looking deep into each other’s eyes. Pretty early on in our conversation he leaned over and gave me a kiss. I stumbled back away from him as he began teasing me, asking me to kiss him back. With blush spreading across my cheeks, I could feel my courage bubbling up in my chest. I leaned over and gave him a quick kiss.

Then he was hugging me, and we were in our own world. This was the first time I had been kissed, in a dream or otherwise, and it was magnificent! Love gripped me as we kissed again and again. Then, pausing, a thought occurred to me. I pushed him away, going back to the real world. His eyes slowly flickered open. He looked at me as if confused.
“Wait a second,” I said dropping my hands from his chest, “I don’t have a boyfriend…”

He jumped, his eyes wide and his face flushed. Without replying, he leapt out of his chair and took off.

I have no idea why he thought he was my boyfriend, or why I thought he was my boyfriend… but that was the end of the dream.

Dream Three:

I was waiting in line to have a 3D video of me made for a hologram I was working on. The large room that I’d be filmed in opened up and I went in. There was a table in the center but that was the only thing in the large room. I went about drumming on the table, and recording different body positions to use for my project. Then just as I was walking out of the room and the next person was walking in, an arm pulled me back into the room.

The cute blond ninja began dancing with me in the room. We danced the waltz, along with the fox trot and several other dances, all around the room, on the table, having a great time. At the end of one song, I came up with the idea to kiss him on the cheek. As I readied myself, the teenager leaned over to kiss me. I freaked out, leaning away from him as his hands landed on my hips.

With my past karate lessons, I, without thinking and quite scared, gripped his shirt and the jeans near his knees and flipped him over my shoulder. He landed on his back and laughed at me as he lifted a hand to his head. My face went red when all of a sudden I heard Dave’s voice from behind me. I turned around and greeted him with a big hug. He had been away at school for a few months so I don’t see him often. The cute guy ran off, most likely getting the wrong idea about Dave and myself.

The dream continued on as Dave, Savy, Maddy, and I all ended up trying to find out his identity and failed; but that is a long and odd story that will only confuse you. When I awoke, I decided to try and find this person. I contacted Dave, who remembered the person but not his name. I’m trying to get in touch with Maddy but I don’t even know what I would say if I met this guy… I wonder what my dreams are trying to tell me… Maybe my next dream will tell me who or where he is.
Sweet dreams everyone.

Leave a Reply

