A short entry regarding NaNoWriMo

I am currently using a book in a month book to keep me on track with my writing. I am Ding day one for all the books I’m working on and then go to day two. It’s a little odd, but, so far, quite helpful. I’m thinking about doing NaNoWriMo (for July) with this system. At the moment I am only writing 4 pages a day as training and hope to do Novembers and complete my project for once.

Last year I got pretty close but I didn’t have a solid plot and the story got wacky really fast. Killing the first person narrator, wacky. The project lost my interest and thus never got finished. I’ll post the first passage I had written (before It got weird) tomorrow.

How you guys done on NaNoWriMo in the past? Do you like having a plot? I definitely will next round.

Leave a Reply

