Posted in Fiction, Just for fun, Writing

My 6 Favorite Books From Childhood

img_8081.jpg
Enter a caption

 

 

All writers have to get their spark from somewhere. For me, it was middle school, the peak of my reading career. These are my favorite books from that time. I won’t summarise them because you can find that anywhere.

 

 

Molly Moon and the Incredible Book of Hypnotism61ps5n05iul-_sy344_bo1204203200_

You wouldn’t know how fascinating this novel and the rest of the series is by the opening pages. But once you get into the real meat of the story you’ll find an amazing world and great adventure.

Dark Life

51flphjhzvl-_sy344_bo1204203200_

The world building is absolutely perfect. The twist ending made me love writing and reading. I also loved the characters and found the whole thing to be a beautiful ride.

Jake Ransom and the Skull King’s Shadow

5278010

Talk about a page turner. When I read it I was completely pulled in by the amazing world and fast plot. There was so much going on it kept me pulled in the entire time.

Rascal

652511

This one’s a family favorite. We would listen to it on every road trip becue the writing is simply beautiful. It tells a fantastic story that is both funny and leaves you with a sad but satisfying ending.

Zen and the Art of Faking

728654

If you want to fall in love with a character pick up this book. It was packed with awesome moments that have stuck with me to this day.

 

What were your favorites?

Leave a Reply

